Meeting Rooms

All of our libraries offer rooms for meetings and programs that serve an educational, cultural, civic or recreational purpose. Meetings and programs held in library meeting rooms must be free to the public, and open to all who wish to attend. They are available for booking for any legitimate purpose, including the following:

  1. Library sponsored programs and activities
  2. Friends of the Library sponsored programs and activities
  3. Civic groups and club meetings
  4.  
  5. Educational and cultural groups
  6. Religious or political groups

Claxton, Pembroke, Richmond Hill, Statesboro have a $150 failure to return key charge.

Library Room Max. Allowed Daily Fee Policy
Claxton Meeting Room 50 $30 (see policy for more details) download
Metter Meeting Room 50 $10 download
Pembroke

Conference Room 

Meeting room 


40

4
 

$10 half a day, $25 Whole Day

First hour free, each additional hour is $5.
download
Richmond Hill

Meeting Room

Study Room

Ya Room 


150

6





$50 partial day, $100 full day

1st hour free, additional time $5 per hour

Free for anyone 14-18 with time limit if needed 
download
Statesboro  
Isabel Sorrier
Community Room Booking

50

$25
download

Swainsboro

Smith Room

50

$20
download

Library Cards

The Statesboro Regional Library System participates in PINES, a statewide circulation system. Your library card, which must be presented each time you borrow materials, may be used at 105 Georgia libraries. Initial cards are FREE, and are available to all residents of Georgia. Patrons of non-participating Georgia public libraries may receive a card from any PINES library. Persons who attend school, own property or are employed in Georgia are also eligible for a free card. Current I.D. must be shown at the time of registration. Property owners who do not reside in the state may be required to show proof of ownership. Proof of school attendance or employment within the state may also be required. All others wishing to obtain a PINES library card will be charged a $25 annual fee.
There is no minimum age for a child to receive a PINES card.

A parent or legal guardian may register a child. Parent or legal guardian must show proper ID to register a child. A parent or legal guardian must sign the application for all children under 18. Signing a child’s PINES card application denotes acceptance of responsibility for all fines, lost or damaged materials. 

Patrons under the age of 18, must have the co-signature of a parent or guardian. Responsibility for lost items, damages, fines and the selection of materials for minors is assumed by the parents or guardians.